top of page
Search
  • GardenForGood

The beginning.

Updated: Jan 21, 2019


Last year's basil under a blanket of fresh snow.

Like all seasons, winter brings its own goodness and beauty.



The beauty of snow, crisp air, the holidays, skiing, spending time with family... I have always loved the winter. It is a time when gardens seem to sleep and await their springtime awakening.


Winter is an important time for me to plan and dream. I remain connected to my gardening as I browse my favorite seed catalogs and await seedling order forms. I sketch out my garden plans. Later in the winter, I'll start some seeds inside - some to transplant but some to simply enjoy indoors.


This year, the winter also brings the start of this site and blog!



This blog will document my study of "gardening for good", share some of my gardening journey, and perhaps provide a little inspiration to others. I hope to show that you don't need to be an expert to give gardening your best shot.


Thank you for being here as I pursue something totally new.


Now let's get going and garden for good!

bottom of page