top of page
Search
  • GardenForGood

Happy Spring!


The vernal equinox is often a source of joy, inspiration, and hope. It brings a sense of new beginnings, and, especially in areas with a long winter, a sense of awakening.


This year, I discovered there was also a "Plant a Seed Day" campaign. Even without the celebrity and hashtag motivations, I think that spring itself encourages people to plant seeds, get outside, or just dream up some goals for the coming, warmer months. I planted some seeds and enjoyed some time tending to my plants.


In New England, we are experiencing the usual fluctuations in temperature (good for harvesting maple sap!), rain, and even snow. I always look forward to the changing of the seasons and everything they bring. The fall bulbs my son and I planted are peeking out, and we're excited to see them emerging.


I hope you enjoyed the coming of spring in your own way.



bottom of page